Faculty Honors


Davidson trustees granted tenure to now Associate Professor of English Onita Vaz-Hooper and Associate Professor of History Thomas Pegelow Kaplan.

Assistant Professor of Arabic Studies Rebecca Joubin was selected for the pre-tenure Malcolm Overstreet Partin Professorship.

Jonathan Berkey is Davidson’s new James B. Duke Professor of International Studies and Professor of History.

Peter Ahrensdorf was named James Sprunt Professor of History.

Maria Fackler is the new holder of the pre-tenure John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation Professorship.

Read more.


About Author

Comments are closed.