Dean’s List


Nancy and Erwin Maddrey Professor of Psychology Ruth Ault received a Presidential Citation at the 118th Annual Convention of the American Psychological Association, citing her wide-ranging contributions to the discipline.

Professor of History Robin Barnes received an American Council of Learned Societies Fellowship to support a full year of work on his book Astrology and Reformation.

Professor of Physics Dan Boye is part of a research team based in Albuquerque, N.M., whose work has received an R&D 100 Award from R&D Magazine.

Martin Professor of Chemistry Felix Carroll has published Perspectives on Structure and Mechanism in Organic Chemistry.

Associate Professor of Russian Amanda Ewington has published A Voltaire for Russia.

Armfield Professor of English Brenda Flanagan will give the keynote address at the 11th International Conference on Caribbean Literature in Trinidad this November.

W.R. Grey Professor of Classics and History Peter Krentz has published The Battle of Marathon.

Associate Professor of Sociology Bob Ruth has been appointed to another three-year term on the North Carolina Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission.

Associate Professor of Chemistry Erland Stevens and Associate Professor of Biology Dave Wessner received a grant from the National Institutes of Health for their study of Triazole nucleobases in antiviral nucleoside analogues.

Professor of Communication Studies Kathie Turner served as the scholar-inresidence for the National Communication Association’s Institute for Faculty Development.

Professor of History Job Thomas has published Paintings in Tamil Nadu.

Joel O. Conarroe Professor of Spanish Mary Vasquez has been elected as a collaborator to the North America branch of the Royal Spanish Academy.


About Author

Comments are closed.