All Hail


Kenneth M. Autrey, Jr. ’67 of Columbia has been selected the J. Lorin Mason Distinguished Professor for the 2009–10 year at Francis Marion University.

Thomas W. Ross ’72 has been named a recipient of a 2010 Citizen Lawyer Award, presented by the N.C. Bar Association in conjunction with the Citizen Lawyer Task Force, for exemplary service in the community.

Janet Ward Black ’82, former president of the N.C. Bar Association, accepted Business Leader Media’s Professional Advisor of the Year Award on behalf of Ward Black Law at a May dinner in Greensboro. At her April reunion at Duke Law School, Black received the Charles S. Murphy Award.

John Hart ’88 has won the Mystery Writers of America’s Edgar Award for Best Novel for his third book, The Last Child, a powerful thriller that said “will undoubtedly draw comparisons with Harper Lee’s masterpiece, To Kill a

Edward G. (Woody) Connette III ’74 of Charlotte’s Essex Richards, P.A. has been selected by the N.C. Bar Association as the 2010 recipient of the H. Brent McKnight Renaissance Lawyer Award.

Leslie Smith ’06 has received the American Institute of Biological Sciences’ 2010 Emerging Public Policy Leadership Award for her graduate work at the University of Rhode Island on the effects of climate change on coastal ecosystems.


About Author

Comments are closed.